If a customer does not use the voucher that they created, in the app or on the website, the voucher will remain in their wallet and automatically expires 14 days from the date it was added to their wallet.


Once the voucher expires, the customer will lose the points used to obtain the voucher, and the points cannot be reinstated.


After creating the voucher, if the customer no longer wishes to use the voucher, they can cancel it before the 14-day expiration period and their points will automatically be reinstated to their account.


How to Cancel a Voucher

  1. Go to My Wallet.

  2. Select the voucher you wish to cancel.

  3. Select “Cancel.”

  4. Once the cancellation is successful, the points used to obtain the voucher will be returned to the account.